Latest press releases

Redazione ufficio stampa

Read the latest press releases and search the archives of TIM Group's Press Office. Read more

PappanoinWeb, the great music live streaming event, is back

On Monday 2 November at 8.30 pm, Sir Antonio Pappano will conduct the Orchestra of the Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia in a concert which will be fully broadcast live. The event will feature music by Ludwig van Beethoven and Nieder 

10/30/2015 - 11:00 AM

The third date with "PappanoinWeb” - the great classical music online event powered by the innovative TIM technology platforms - will be aired on Monday 2 November from 8.30 pm. The event will be broadcast in live streaming on from Sala Santa Cecilia, Auditorium Parco della Musica in Rome. The concert by Orchestra di Santa Cecilia, conducted by Sir Antonio Pappano, will feature music by Nieder (Slow Dance of C.S. between Mirrors) and Ludwig van Beethoven (Symphony no. 1 and Symphony no. 3).

The big news this year is the addition of "360-degree panoramic" filming technology for the first time in a cycle of concerts. From a tablet or a smartphone (iOS, Android) the "PappanoinWeb" audience will get close-ups of the Orchestra, giving them the feeling of actually sitting in the hall. During the concert, music lovers can share their comments and opinions on TIM's social media channels at hashtags #pappanoinweb and #ilfuturoèditutti, as well as interact live with the expert to satisfy their curiosity in real time.

The concert will be preceded by an introductory guide presented by an expert musicologist together with Maestro Antonio Pappano to help prepare the web audience to enjoy the event.

All “PappanoinWeb” concerts will also be available on demand until 31 December 2016.

The project is part of the #ilfuturoèditutti activities of TIM's Corporate Shared Value, which is a programme based on creating shared values within communities where TIM operates.


Monday 02 November 2015 at 8:30 pm

3rd PappanoinWeb – symphonic music concert

Sala Santa Cecilia, Auditorium Parco della Musica, Rome

Conductor Antonio Pappano

Nieder, Slow Dance of C.S. between Mirrors

Beethoven, Symphony No. 1

Beethoven, Symphony No. 3


Rome, 30 October 2015


download pdf

Press note (306 KB)

312 KB